Books have arrived!

In Manchuria will be released on February 17. A finished copy arrived today, and has lovely hand-drawn maps of Wasteland and the region, as well as a 16-page color photo insert of the book’s characters and places. The finished product is a harvest that would make the village proud.

You can take a look at the Amazon page, and preorder there, as well as at Powell’s, and from your local bookstore, such as the fine establishments listed on the tour schedule that follows.

Book tour

Tuesday, February 17, 7pm

The New York Public Library — In conversation with Ian Frazier

Wednesday, February 18, 6:30pm

Asia Society NY — In conversation with Ian Buruma

Thursday, February 19, 7pm

Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington, D.C.

Friday, February 20, 2pm

The University of Pittsburgh

Saturday, February 21, Noon

The University of Pittsburgh, Undergraduate Asian Studies Research Conference

Monday, February 23, 7pm

Common Good Bookstore, St. Paul, Minnesota

Tuesday, February 24, 4pm

Harvard University

Tuesday, February 24, 7pm

Harvard Bookstore, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Wednesday, February 25, 6pm

Graduate School of Journalism, UC-Berkeley, In conversation with Adam Hochschild

Thursday, February 26, 7pm

Book Passage Bookstore, Corte Madera, California

Monday, March 2, 4pm

The University of California-Los Angeles

Tuesday, March 3, 4pm

The University of California-Irvine

Wednesday, March 4, 4pm

The University of Southern California

Thursday, March 5, 1pm

The University of San Francisco

Thursday, March 5, 6pm

The Commonwealth Club, San Francisco

Saturday & Sunday, March 21-22

The Bookworm International Literary Festival, Beijing

Monday, March 30

New America Foundation, Washington, D.C.

Thursday, April 3, 6pm

National Committee on US-China Relations & The Luce Foundation, New York City

Friday, April 4, Noon

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Monday, April 6

The University of Pennsylvania

Thursday, April 23

Stanford University

**Hong Kong and Singapore dates to follow in spring